Gravatar and a link to your blog please.


Your Gravatar is an image that follows you from site to site appearing beside your name when you do things like comment or post on a blog. Avatars help identify your posts on blogs and web forums. They also allow you to leave a link to your blogs/websites,networks etc.

I have many visitors and when i click their gravatar so that i can visit them, there is no link :-/  For everyone who uses a gravitar but does not add the url to their site or blog how can i find you? Do you know how to do this? well here you go…..Go to your |Gravatar—Just click “Edit My Profile” under the “My Account” menu at the top of Gravatar.com and then go to the “Verified Services” section..and fill in to your hearts content lol

Check out this page for more info http://blog.gravatar.com/2011/07/06/gowalla-google-goodreads-support/#comments

I would love to know if this has helped you or is it just that you dont want to be found ?

8 Responses

  1. ‘Pssst! They’re tracking us now!’

    Like

  2. Lol…i dont mind Alan, i want to be found 🙂
    Thanks for taking the time to comment.

    Like

  3. That’s very sound advice, as I like to checkout other bloggers and it’s frustrating when you can’t find them

    Like

  4. Thanks for the tips. Would you know how to delete the extra two photos that appear to the right of my main photo?

    Like

    • I have wondered this myself Carole :-/. I have come to the conclusion that you can’t. I have tried ‘edit my images’ ‘edit my gravatar’ and ‘edit my profile’ When i deleted my main picture the side pictures disappeared :-/ If i ever find out i will let you know .

      Like

  5. Thank you for every other informative website. Where else may I am getting that
    kind of information written in such an ideal manner? I have a venture that I am just now running on, and I’ve
    been on the look out for such info.

    Like

Please Leave a comment

