Windows 7 speech recognition


Inspired by a young lady  http://slowly-by-slowly.com/2012/11/18/searching-for-the-red-thread-on-structuring-a-turkish-american-marital-memoir-part-1/   I am testing Windows 7 voice recognition which will help me with writing my blogs and perhaps my memoirs at some point.

This is what i want to say

It’s been quite a while since i have been on my laptop but today i wanted to test windows 7 speech recognition  programme. I didn’t even know windows 7 had a built in software so this is something new to me. It’s really funny and strange talking to a screen. As you can see this programme is making many mistakes. I am speaking in a clear concise manner with a British accent but i am quite disappointed at the results.

The following 3 paragraphs were written automatically with this programme.

  • It’s been quite a while since I’ve been on my beloved but today I wanted to test window is seven speech recognition programme. I didn’t even know when there were seven had a voice recognition software so this is something new to me. It’s really fine a and strange talking to her screen.  As you get a seat this program is making many mistakes. I am speaking in a clear colour says mala we the British accent but I am quite disappointed at the results.
  • It’s been quite a while since I’ve been on my laptop but today I wanted to txtthe windowless seven speech recognition software I didn’t even know all there was a window at seven in the last programme so this is something new to me. It is really funny and strange talking to describe each.  As you can seat this program is making many mistakes I am speaking in the clear cut sides manner with a British accent but I am quite disappointed at the results.
  • It’s been quite a while since I have been on my laptop but today I want it to test when dough is seven speech recognition software identity of an old there was a window seven sole this is something new survey as you can say this program is making many mistakes I am speaking here it a fine saves manner with a British accent but I am quite disappointed at the results

AS you can see every paragraph is different and i am wondering if i am doing something wrong or if the programme is not very good.

Has anyone got any experience in this matter? I would appreciate some help.

2 Responses

  1. Hi there! Good to see you are still twitching 🙂 I go with the first para – any machine that equates ‘laptop’ with ‘beloved’ has got its priorities on the money!

    Like

  2. Lol, i thought the very same thing. i quite liked that mistake 🙂

    Like

Please Leave a comment

